The Sherwood High School counseling department provides a comprehensive guidance and counseling program that facilitates student growth and helps remove barriers to student success.  We strive to develop the whole student by assisting and supporting the following objectives:


Learning to Learn (Academic)

Learning to Work (College & Career)

Learning to Live (Personal/Social)

Learning to Contribute (Community Involvement)

 

We distribute the students among our five counselors by grade level and last name, which provides us the opportunity to stay with our assigned students throughout all four years of their high school careers. This also allows us to really focus on the needs of each individual class and student.



Meet our Counseling Department Staff:



Click on your counselor's name to navigate to their web page



Jasmine Langeliers

Counselor

9th Grade L - Z

11th Grade L-Z

503-825-5524

jlangeliers@sherwood.k12.or.us

Brenda Wilson

Counselor

9th Grade  A - K

11th Grade L-Z

503-825-5523

bwilson@sherwood.k12.or.us

Tracie Harbick

Registrar

503-825-5526

tharbick@sherwood.k12.or.us

Yvonne van Andel

Counselor

10th Grade  L - Z

Drug/Alcohol Support,

Foreign Exchange, PCC,

Oregon Promise, EOP

503-825-5521

yvanandel@sherwood.k12.or.us

Patti Micheo

Counselor

10th Grade A-K

12th Grade A-K

503-825-5522

pmicheo@sherwood.k12.or.us


Tyrone Stammers

Counselor

12th Grade L - Z

Oware Credit Recovery

Outdoor School & SHIP Liaison

503-825-5529

tstammers@sherwood.k12.or.us




Erika Jones

Drug & Alcohol Counselor  

503-825-5578

ejones@sherwood.k12.or.us

Sarah Grider  

Registrar

 503-825-5525 

 sgrider@sherwood.k12.or.us

Shannon Cleveland

College & Career Center

503 -825-5528

scleveland@sherwood.k12.or.us




Steven Bloom

Counseling Intern

sbloom@sherwood.k12.or.us




 


Alumni Transcript Request Link